Save 40% on Your Next Excel Class with a Live Instructor

5-WEEK ONLINE EXCEL TRAINING CLASS

Microsoft Excel Class: Intermediate & Advanced Level
with Live Instructor

4.6 Stars of 511 Reviews


Go beyond the basics of Excel by registering to our Microsoft Excel Class: Intermediate & Advanced. Our Excel class is taught and led by a real professional, and experienced Excel instructor. This online Excel class is hosted via webinar-style and includes spreadsheets to help you follow along, practice assignments to help you apply what you learn and a certificate of completion upon successfully passing the Excel online class. The MS Excel Online class meets twice a week. This class is intended for Intermediate and Advanced Excel users.

Learn Excel shortcuts to become more efficient
Learn formulas beyond the basics
Format tables and spreadsheets & make them presentable
Practice using special functions to increase Excel efficiency
Master logic formulas and VLOOKUP formulas
Master Pivot Tables & Pivot Charts

  SAVE UP TO 40%  

Microsoft Excel Class:
Intermediate & Advanced with
Live Instructor

Enrollment starts at

Only $209.99

Instructor-led Class (Live)
Live Lectures twice per week 
5-Week Commitment
Class length is 1 hour
10 Total Web-based Sessions
Certificate Upon Completion
40+ Spreadsheet files included
8 Practice Assignments
Exclusive Access to Class Recordings 
Access to real instructors
Exclusive Class Hub to Ask Questions, Access Class Materials, Files & Solutions to Practice Exercises
[FREE BONUS] Step-by-Step Excel Guide - from Beginner to Advanced E-Book (PDF format)
mastercard
discover

Trusted by companies across various industries

What Do Our Students Have To Say About This Class?


88%

Recommendation Rate

After students completed our Microsoft Excel online class, 88% of them said they would recommend our Intermediate & Advanced Excel class to others.

4.6

Star Rating from Students

More than 400 students have given us a perfect 5 star rating after completing our online Excel class with a live instructor.

3,500+

Satisfied Students

Employers keep sending their staff to our Microsoft Excel online class to learn Excel in only 5 weeks and students keep referring our effective program.

CLASS SCHEDULE

ENROLL TO ONE OF OUR LIVE CLASSES


Learn from one of our professional instructors by registering to one of our classes.

Jun 4 - Jul 9 2024

Class Times:

9:15am-10:15am PST
11:15am-12:15pm CST
12:15pm-1:15pm EST

Class Days: Tuesdays & Thursdays

Class Type: Online with Live Instructor

Last Day to Register: Mon, Jun 3, 2024

SPECIAL OFFER

Use Coupon Code: EXCEL40

$209.99

Regular price: $349.99

mastercard
discover

Jun 18 - Jul 23 2024

Class Times:

11:45am-12:45pm PST
1:45pm-2:45pm CST
2:45pm-3:45pm EST

Class Days: Tuesdays & Thursdays

Class Type: Online with Live Instructor

Last Day to Register: Mon, Jun 17, 2024

SPECIAL OFFER

Use Coupon Code: EXCEL40

$209.99

Regular price: $349.99

mastercard
discover

Jun 25 - Jul 30 2024

Class Times:

10:30am-11:30am PST
12:30pm-1:30pm CST
1:30pm-2:30pm EST

Class Days: Tuesdays & Thursdays

Class Type: Online with Live Instructor

Last Day to Register: Mon, Jun 24, 2024

$349.99

mastercard
discover

Jul 16 - Aug 15 2024

Class Times:

9:15am-10:15am PST
11:15am-12:15pm CST
12:15pm-1:15pm EST

Class Days: Tuesdays & Thursdays

Class Type: Online with Live Instructor

Last Day to Register: Mon, Jul 15, 2024

$349.99

mastercard
discover

Jul 29 - Aug 28 2024

Class Times:

1:00pm-2:00pm PST
3:00pm-4:00pm CST
4:00pm-5:00pm EST

Class Days: Mondays & Wednesdays

Class Type: Online with Live Instructor

Last Day to Register: Sun, Jul 28, 2024

$349.99

mastercard
discover

Explore More About Our Microsoft Excel Class

Class outline
INSTRUCTORS
Free e-book

Class Outline


What will I learn in class?

Lesson 1: Refresher on Basic Excel Formulas

During the first day of class, we will do more of a "refresher" and cover how to use basic Excel formula, learn the structure, and provide a few tips when working with formulas.

Lesson 2: Working with Dates

In this lesson, we'll use date formulas to make calculations, calculate future dates, find days and years between two dates and end the lesson with rounding formulas. 

Lesson 3: Conditional Formatting & Data Validation

During this Excel lesson, you'll learn how to apply rules to highlight specific cells and how to control any data entry errors by using Excel's Data Validation feature.

Lesson 4: Text to Columns & Text Formulas

At the end of this Microsoft Excel course you'll learn how to split cells, use text formulas to extract data, use specific formulas to combine text and more.

Lesson 5: Shortcuts to use With Tables

Learn Excel tips and tricks during your Excel Class to help you format tables and become more efficient with Excel formulas and more.

Lesson 6: Introduction to Logic Formulas

During the advanced portion of your Excel training, you'll learn how to use logic formulas such as the SUMIFS formulas, COUNTIFS formula and more.

Lesson 7: Advanced Logic Formulas

During your Excel class, you'll learn how to combine logic formulas to automate a process by using the IF formula, AND formula and more.

Lesson 8: Lookup Formulas & More

In this online Excel class, you'll learn how to use the VLOOKUP formula and other LOOKUP formulas to help you transfer data between two sheets.

Lesson 9: Mastering Pivot Tables

During this specific Excel class you'll quickly learn when to use Pivot Tables, how to create them, customize them and set them up to summarize large data sets.

Lesson 10: Mastering Pivot Charts

During the last day of your online Excel Class, you'll learn how to create graphs and charts while using the data from Pivot Tables.

Meet Our Instructors


Certified Excel Experts will take you to the next level of Excel

Allen Aguilar

FOUNDER OF LEADERSHIP BUILD

Allen Aguilar is the founder of Leadership Build and still leads various courses and classes within the organization. He has been teaching Microsoft Excel programs since 2010 and has extensive experience with live trainings, coaching and web classes. He earned in MS Office Specialist Certification in 2013. Allen has dedicated much of his time at Leadership Build creating a curriculum that will help professionals learn Excel quickly while applying those skills at work.

Joseph Ferrantelli

EXPERIENCED & CERTIFIED EXCEL INSTRUCTOR

Joseph Ferrantelli has a Doctorate and Masters in Educational Leadership. He began teaching in 1982. He began working at Wagner College as an adjunct professor in 1984 and an Adjunct Assistant Professor at Hunter College in 2014, where he teaches education courses. At Wagner, he teaches in two departments; The Nicolais School of Business, where he wrote the graduate and undergraduate Excel course curriculums and taught Microsoft Excel, Word, Access, and PowerPoint for the Math and Computer Science Department. 

Adi Ruparel

EXPERIENCED & CERTIFIED EXCEL INSTRUCTOR

Adi Ruparel began his journey with the Microsoft Office programs since his college years. He is a skilled training specialist and highly effective at conducting personal & group training sessions focused on Microsoft Office applications, such as Microsoft Excel, PowerPoint, Word, Access and Teams. His background includes management in sales and marketing and has served as a business strategy consultant as well.

Get a FREE E-book with your purchase


A Microsoft Excel resource that can go beyond the class

To help you with your journey, our Microsoft Excel Class: from Beginner to Advanced includes a FREE Excel E-book with dozens of Excel features. The Excel E-book is a great resource to use as  you attend class and after earning your certificate. Our Excel E-boook includes:

260+ pages all accessible as a PDF file
Step-by-step instructions on how to perform Excel functions taught in class
Screenshots and images to help you follow along easily
Additional Excel functions beyond the class to help you with your learning

CLASS REVIEWS

What some of our proud students say about us


4.6 out of 5 stars

AMAZING

March 31, 2024

Loved this course. I learned so much. The pace of the classes was perfect. Adi the teacher I had was absolutely the best, just the way he explains everything was very easy to understand. I’ve signed up for another course with him. Thought-out my course I never felt like I was lost, I was able to contact Leadership or Adi anytime with a response in a timely manner. One thing I found that helped the best was having a second screen so you can do what the instructor does, so you don’t have to switch back and forth. I literally went and purchased a 19in tv for 35$ and it works just fine.

Thank You Leadership Build!!!!!!!

Can’t wait to start my next course.

Avatar for Tiffany Danser
Tiffany Danser

Great Lessons

March 25, 2024

Adi was a great teacher and explained everything thoroughly! I feel like I will be able to utilize my new skills in my daily work day. I would recommend this to anyone looking to learn more beyond excel basics.

Avatar for Devon Wildermuth
Devon Wildermuth

Microsoft Excel Online Class Beginner to Advanced

February 27, 2024

Al Day is a great instructor! Overall, I’m very satisfied in how the classes turned out. I went from not knowing much about excel to creating spreadsheets, pivot tables / charts, and navigating my way through excel on a daily basis and feeling very confident while doing it. I would 100% recommend this class to a friend or co-worker.

Avatar for Crystal Hughes
Crystal Hughes

Easy to learn

February 26, 2024

Instructor went slowly and adjusted to everyones learning speed

Avatar for Robyn Merchant
Robyn Merchant

Great content and learning platform

February 25, 2024

I learned a lot and enjoyed my experience.

Avatar for Tony Wethington
Tony Wethington

Excellent Excel Course

February 15, 2024

Some parts were a refresher, but I learned a lot and some very useful tools in my everyday work tasks. I just need to practice to become proficient. Great instructor. Enjoyed this course very much!

Avatar for Deane Strauss
Deane Strauss

Great Course!

February 11, 2024

This class is good for people who know some excel. A lot of what I learned in this class I am now using and applying to my job,

Avatar for David
David

Adi was a great instructor

January 31, 2024

I thought this class was broken down in to sections that were easy to learn and our instructor Adi was great!

Avatar for Chrissy
Chrissy

Excellent Class

January 15, 2024

The class was spread out and constructed very well and the instructor was extremely helpful throughout the course

Avatar for Kaleb K
Kaleb K

Get Notified When New Classes Become Available

Sign up below and be the first to know when a new class is open for registration

Your details are 100% secure, we will NEVER spam you.

What's Included With Your Registration

Access to Attend our 5-Week Online Excel Class with live instruction taught by an professional, Excel certified expert
Exclusive Access to Excel Files you can download to follow along each class session and "learn by doing" with your instructor
Exclusive Access to all Class Recordings for 60 days after the last day of class
Exclusive Access to Practice Excel Spreadsheets that you can download and practice on your own for homework
Access to contact your Excel instructor outside-of-class and ask questions or get Excel help when needed
[FREE BONUS]Instant Access to Our Microsoft Excel Course - Beginner to Advanced Module (PDF Only)

Microsoft Excel Class

Intermediate & Advanced with Instructor

Enrollment starts at

Only $209.99

Receive a FREE Step-by-Step Excel Guide (Beginners to Advanced) E-Book with purchase

mastercard
discover

GREAT LEADERS ARE BUILT

About Leadership Build


Leadership Build was established in 2013 in sunny, Southern California. Our goal is to provide resources, training and coaching to employees across all industries in order to develop strong leaders. We strive to help people in organizations by providing professional development and the proper support for long-term success. 

Our services include online courses, online workshops via webinars, in-person company trainings and consulting. To contact us about your training needs, please email us at info@leadershipbuild.com

Contact Us: info@leadershipbuild.com or 888.420.2024

WE HAVE ANSWERS

Frequently Asked Questions


Is this Microsoft Excel class taught by a real instructor?

Yes. Our Microsoft Excel Class: Intermediate & Advanced is a 5-week long online Excel class and taught by a real instructor. 

Does the Excel class use pre-recordings or are the sessions live?

The online Excel class is live and does not use pre-recordings unless it's part of a homework assignment.

Are the online Excel sessions recorded?

Yes. The online Excel sessions are recorded so that attendees can have access to the recordings afterwards.

What happens if I miss one of the sessions? Will I get access to the recording?

Yes. The online Excel sessions are recorded so that attendees can have access to the recordings in case they can't attend one of the class sessions.

I am a true Beginner Excel user. Is this Excel class the right class for me?

This class goes beyond the basics and it's fast-paced. The Excel class covers many formulas and advanced Excel functions that are not covered in a typical "beginner Excel class". If you are looking to learn more than just the basics then this is the perfect class for you. However, if you're looking to only learn the basics then we recommend our Intro to Excel class.

Does this online Excel class include a Certificate?

Yes. Attendees will earn their Microsoft Excel certificate upon completing a final exam after the last day of class.

What version of Microsoft Excel do I need to attend this class?

Most of our instructors use Excel 2016 or above. We recommend that attendees use Excel 2016, Excel 2019 or Office 365.

I Use Microsoft Excel 2010. Should I still register for this online Excel class?

Yes. Although our instructors will use newer versions of Excel to facilitate the online Excel class, attendees can use older versions of Excel. However, there may be some differences between what is taught in the class and what users of previous Excel versions may experience.

I am a Mac user and want to take your Microsoft Excel class. Can I still take the class?

Our instructors use Excel for Windows and, as we know, there are major difference in the user experience between Mac users and Windows users. Many of our Excel students have taken the class, as Mac users, and have been able to follow along smoothly.

What happens after I register for your online Excel class? What can I expect?

Once you register for one of our online Excel classes, you will have access to our Welcome video which will provide you with instructions on how to log in to our system to access your Excel class information. Additionally, you will receive a welcome email and your username and password to our system. Finally, you should expect an email with your receipt. As the first day of your Microsoft Excel class is near, you will receive communication via email on how to access the classes from your instructor.

How will I know where to access the online class? 

Registrants will receive emails with links to access the live sessions. Additionally, reminders will be emailed prior to the live sessions.

Unfortunately, the dates of your online class do not work for me. When will there be another Excel online class?

Visit our website or email us at info@leadershipbuild.com for more information on future online Excel classes.

What is your refund policy?

Registrants may be able to cancel up to 24 hours prior to the first day of class in order to be eligible for a full refund. To request a refund please contact us at support@leadershipbuild.com. Any cancellations that do not meet this requirement will not be eligible for a refund.

How can I register multiple people for your online Excel class?

To purchase multiple seats for our online Excel classes please email us at support@leadershipbuild.com or chat with us live to provide us with your needs.

Do you offer Excel workshops or classes for companies/employees or groups?

Yes, Leadership Build conducts 2-hour, 4-hour and 6-hour workshops with companies on various computer skills and soft skills. To learn more, feel free to complete our Questionnaire.

Copyright © Leadership Build 2020 | All Rights Reserved.

Where should we send your coupon code?

Close